Resources

A sneak peek at the new Google Classroom

A sneak peek at the new Google Classroom

There’s a whole new classroom management tool on the block and it’s designed to streamline the tools you’re already using. It’s called ‘Classroom’ and it’s by the education team over at Google. They’ve basically made it quicker and easier to use their current apps in one cohesive online environment.

Essentially, Google Classroom lets you create an online, well, classroom that enables you to post on a ‘stream’ (just like on Facebook) and share assignments (via Google Drive and simple uploading) with a group of students. The folks over at EdTechTeacher got a sneak peek at what it looks like and how it works. Their video is below:

Want to request an invite? You can head over to the Google Classroom site here. Want to learn a bit more about how the new tool is going to work, when it’s available (spoiler alert: it’s August 2014!), or perhaps how you can give feedback to students within your group?

View Comments (1)

1 Comment

  1. Herb Coleman

    08/07/2014 at 8:51 am

    I’d love to use this but our students are on the g.domain.edu Gmail and faculty are on the domain.edu gmail. So it won’t let me add my students.

What Do You Think?

Resources
@dailygenius

Jeff Dunn is an education and technology lover who has worked in far too many industries to count. Okay, like maybe 5 or 6. Jeff can indeed count that high but it's not recommended. Jeff also likes to write bios in the third-person.

More in Resources

Exclusive. Weekly. Instant Access.

Introducing the Weekly Genius. It's an innovative newsletter that we'll send you every Monday for free. You'll get professional tips, exclusive deals, and expertise you'd normally have to pay (a lot) for.

Your information is never shared, sold, or spammed. Ever.

Exclusive. Weekly. Instant Access.

Introducing the Weekly Genius. It's an innovative newsletter that we'll send you every Monday for free. You'll get professional tips, exclusive deals, and expertise you'd normally have to pay (a lot) for.

Your information is never shared, sold, or spammed. Ever.